Sharing Resources

I’ve been heartened at the feedback I’ve received in sharing this study of compassion a little more widely.

Some of that sharing has occurred through posting the links to videos, podcasts or articles I’m reading to the Year of Compassion Facebook page, as a signpost for what I’m learning about. Some of that feedback has occured becase I’ve linked directly to this blog where I’m trying to synthesise what I’m learning and reflect on things more deeply.

As I’ve started to build the material I’m considering, I felt it would be good to keep track of those resources. They link to each other in many ways – the science of the mind to mediation to practices for compassion; vulnerability to shame to ways in which we develop empathy. I’ve now added a Resources Page (available from top menu of this blog) to share the materials I’m drawing on, hoping this also provides a useful reference for you.

[Day: 30: Reflection, Research]

Note: If it’s useful, I’ve also compiled the list of books I’m referring to on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

